Lisa Jewell

Lisa Jewell’s books include Ralph’s Party, Thirtynothing, After The Party and most recently The House We Grew Up In, The Girls in the Garden, and Then She Was Gone

After being made redundant, Lisa accepted a challenge from her friend to write three chapters of a novel in exchange for dinner at her favourite restaurant. Those three chapters were eventually developed into Jewell’s debut novel Ralph’s Party, which then became the UK’s bestselling debut novel in 1999.

Jewell is one of the most popular authors writing in the UK today, and in was awarded the Melissa Nathan Award For Comedy Romance for her novel 31 Dream Street.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Skip to content